Center for Teaching and Learning Unveils 2019 Emerson Award Honorees

The Center for Teaching and Learning at Washington University in St. Louis has announced the 2019 Emerson Award honorees.

Each year, Emerson recognizes teachers throughout the St. Louis metropolitan area with an Excellence in Teaching Award. This award recognizes educators for their leadership in and passion for teaching, their contributions to student learning, and their knowledge and creativity.

Awards are given during Emerson’s Excellence in Teaching reception each November. This year, the reception will be held on November 17 at the Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis. Washington University honorees are nominated by the deans of their respective schools and by The Center for Teaching and Learning.

This year’s honorees are:

Cynthia Cryder (Olin)

John Hendrix (Sam Fox)

Bill Siever (Engineering)

Beth Martin (Arts & Sciences)

Brian Carpenter (Arts & Sciences)

Kathryn (Mairin) Hynes (Arts & Sciences)

Congratulations, all!

View past award honorees and learn more on our website.