Faculty Honored for Undergraduate Teaching with 2015 Emerson Award

For 26 years, Emerson’s “Excellence in Teaching” Awards have honored exceptional educators from across the St. Louis region. Each year, Emerson recognizes over 100 individuals with this award. Six faculty, nominated by their schools and by The Teaching Center, received this award in recognition of their leadership in undergraduate teaching. The 2015 honorees were recognized at a reception on Sunday, November 22nd, 2015 at the Ritz-Carlton in Clayton.

Congratulations to the 2015 honorees:

Janet M. Duchek, PhD
Associate Professor, Psychological & Brain Sciences
Associate Professor, Occupational Therapy
Director, Cornerstone: The Center for Advanced Learning

Guy M. Genin, PhD
Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

Barbara N. Kunkel, PhD
Professor, Biology

Joseph Lowenstein
Professor, English
Director, Humanities Digital Workshop 

Arny Nadler, MFA
Associate Professor, Art
Chair, Undergraduate Art

Durai Sundaramoorthi, PhD
Lecturer in Management

See all Washington University Emerson honorees.