Emerson Award


Recognizes instructors for their leadership in and passion for teaching, their contributions to student learning, and their knowledge and creativity.

Have questions?

Contact me today!

Michael Wysession

Executive Director

Washington University Awardees


Cynthia Cryder (Olin)

John Hendrix (Sam Fox)

Bill Siever (Engineering)

Beth Martin (Arts & Sciences)

Brian Carpenter (Arts & Sciences)

Kathryn (Mairin) Hynes (Arts & Sciences)


Emily Boyd (Engineering)

Margaret Garb (Arts & Sciences)

Sung Ho Kim (Sam Fox)

Robin LeBoeuf (Olin)

Rob Morgan (Arts & Sciences)

Corinna Treitel (Arts & Sciences)


William E. Wallace (Arts & Sciences)

Jared Jennings (Business)

Cheryl Wassenaar (Design & Visual Arts)

J. Mark Meacham (Engineering and Applied Science)

Julie M. Bugg (Arts & Sciences)

Steven D. Taff (Medicine)


Shanti Parikh (Arts & Sciences)

Staci Thomas (Business)

Igor Marjanović (Design and Visual Arts)

Patricia Widder (Engineering and Applied Science)

Jay Turner (Engineering and Applied Science)


Janet M. Duchek (Arts & Sciences)

Guy M. Genin (Engineering and Applied Science)

Barbara N. Kunkel (Arts & Sciences)

Joseph Loewenstein (Arts & Sciences)

Arny Nadler (Design and Visual Arts)

Durai Sundaramoorthi (Business)

2014 Ron Cytron (Engineering and Applied Science)

2013 Regina Frey (Arts & Sciences)

2012 Cindy Brantmeier (Arts & Sciences)

2011 Peter Kastor (Arts & Sciences)

2010 Daniel Giammar (Engineering and Applied Science)

2009 Kathryn Miller (Arts & Sciences)

2008 Glenn MacDonald (Business)

2007 Steven Fazzari (Arts & Sciences)

2006 Robert Pless (Engineering and Applied Science)

2005 Lisa Bulawsky (Art)

2004 James Miller (Arts & Sciences)

2003 Marcus Berliant (Arts & Sciences)

2002 Alison Whelan (Medicine)

2001 Richard Smith (Arts & Sciences)

2000 Bob Hansman (Architecture)

1999 Sally Goldman (Engineering and Applied Science)

1998 James Davis (Arts & Sciences)

1997 Julian Fleischman (Medicine)

1996 William Buhro (Arts & Sciences)

1995 Jill Pasteris (Arts & Sciences)

1994 Susan Rava (Arts & Sciences)

1993 Marcia Armstrong (Business)

1992 Jean Ensminger (Arts & Sciences)